I won! I won! I won!

img_0689

Whoo! Finally I have won an award. I’m actually feeling so excited.  I was told that, this award is for new bloggers. Though I’m technically not a new blogger ( been around since 2010) but being an occasional blogger I could certainly fit the bill. I was nominated by the very lovely  Carolann  of  Traveling Wife Life. She has a candid and exciting blog and I think you would love it. So you can check it out yourself.

When you win this award you are bestowed with certain duties, which are as follows:

  1. Be grateful to the nominator and thank in profusion ;). Add a link to the nominator’s blog.
  2. Display the award proudly.
  3. Nominate 10 blogs of your choice and provide with 10 questions, so that you and others can get to know the authors better.
  4. Be honest or funny and answer your nominator’s questions.
  5. Notify the winners of the award about their achievement, so that they can proudly flaunt it around. 🙂

10 Questions from my nominator

  1. What inspired you to blog?
    (I’m glad someone actually asked me this)

My boredom inspired me to blog. That sounds very boring, I know. But that it is the             truth. That was the beginning, as boringly revealed by the name of the blog – Broadcast       from a Broody Moody Mind. I think I carried a part of my whinny teenage into my 20s         and it stayed on resulting in a broody moody mind. But in my 30 I’m more comfortable       with myself. I do want to rename blog to “The Goddess of Small Things” as I have                 realised that there is nothing broody moody about the blog. But procrastination sees to       it that the name clings on.

2.  If you had one wish, what would you wish for?

I guess, I would be greedier and with my one wish I would ask for several wishes… 😀

3. What is your favorite color?

Oh, that’s almost like asking who is your favorite author. Hmm, I like wearing black,             shades of dark blue, and maroon a lot. I like greys too. I hate wearing white but I like the     interiors of my house white as it makes it look more spacious and clean. I think I like           different colours for different purposes. For my clothing, for my daughter’s, for the               curtains, and on goes the list.

4.  Love or Money?

Any day, love, love and only love.

5. Chocolate or Vanilla?

Being a plain Jane I would pick vanilla and contrary to the popular belief, I believe                vanilla is not so plain.

6. If you were able to time travel would you go to the past or the future?

I would rather be in my present as it is so beautiful.

7. Would you rather cook or bake?

Cook. Baking always ends up in a disaster. 😦

8. What is your favorite brand of makeup?

I’m not much of makeup person. I simply dont know the ABCs of it. I would love to               master it. Nevertheless, I cannot live without my eyeliner.

9. Black and white or color?

All three.

10. What is your go to hair style?

Straight from bed/ pig tail. ( I know I’m boring)

Nominees

  1. Mumluvs
  2. Claire, Collected
  3. ultimatemakes
  4. DIY in a Dorm ( I know it has already been nominated by someone else. But I love the contents)
  5. love, audra
  6. Made New Home Furnishings
  7. Shawna Morris DIY
  8. Miss Caly
  9. My DIY Hodge Podge Life
  10. The DIY Pharmacist

Questions for the nominees

  1. If you had to describe yourself best with just one adjective, what would that be?
  2. What are the things that makes you feel alive?
  3. Tell me a funny or sweet anecdote from your school life, which still makes you giggle like a little girl.
  4. What according to you is the best part of DIY?
  5. If you were marooned in an island, what are the five things that you would take with you?
  6. Are you driven by emotions or reasons?
  7. Who is the one person that you admire the most?
  8. Where do you draw your DIY inspirations from?
  9. What is happiness for you?
  10. What are ideal ways of killing boredom?
About Broody Moody Mind

Broody-Moody Mind is a person who literally broods over every significant and insignificant thing in life and later depending on the mood, gets moody about it. So, basically all Broody-Moody does is rant and rave about everything in life. As someone rightly said, "Man invented language to satisfy his deep need to complain."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I won! I won! I won!

  1. Jessica says:

    How can I contact you with answers to these questions?
    Thanks! -Jessica

  2. Hi Jessica,
    1. You can simply copy the Liebster award image and add to a new post in your blog.
    2. Answer the questions in the same post.
    3. Nominate 10 blogs you think deserve such an award by adding the links to those blogs in your post.
    4. Notify them that they won the award.
    5. You can also add a link to the nominator who gave you this award by doing so your nominator could get to read the answers to the questions.

    I hope I have cleared your doubt. Any further questions, do ask me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

