A Puppet in a Ventriloquist’s Hands

A puppet in a ventriloquist’s hands, I am

A forged smile ‘ve on my face.

He pulls the strings to make me dance

And I dance and dance I to his tunes…

‘t pains when the strings ‘re pull’d

But forced I am to dance to his tunes;

A forged smile ‘ve on my face.

I perform when the strings ‘re pulled;

I loath to dance to another’s tune

But I am just a puppet…

A puppet in a ventriloquist’s hands, I am

I come alive when the strings ‘re pulled.

 

 

Note: I believe all of us are puppets in this world and we are driven by the strings that control us without which we are nothing but  rag dolls. For some the strings are emotions, for some circumstances and for some others it is still worse it is the bondage of life esp in the case women.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Puppet in a Ventriloquist’s Hands

  1. Justin T says:

    “I come alive when the strings ‘re pulled”
    That really sums up, in a few words, everything. makes u wonder if u really are in charge of your own life. maybe you are, maybe you aren’t.

  2. Vipin says:

    Good one!!!

    We are puppets and for me, god is the ventriloquist who pulls my string. Keeping that forged smile is our part that makes the pulling actions sometimes bearable!!!

Leave a Reply

